IMG_4593 copy.jpg
  • Dan Scheneman, Executive Director
  • Michael Megraw, Associate Executive Director
  • Amy Haas, Administrative Assistant to the Executive Director
  • Emma Acker, Hospitality Coordinator
  • Cheryl Keimig, Hospitality Assistant
  • Jared Briscoe, Program Director
  • Catherine Norwood, Marketing and Recruitment Director
  • Luke Boydston, Hospitality Maintenance Associate
  • Gary McQuerrey, Program Maintenance Associate
  • Debbie Raines, Camp Registrar
  • Diana Thomas, Bookkeeper
  • Nicole Baker, Kitchen Manager
  • Cheryl Couch-Thomas, Lead Housekeeper

To contact any of our staff please send an email by clicking here: Contact Us or calling our office at: 816-891-1078.


Meet the Board President: Rev. Teresa Ingle

Currently finishing her sixth year as a member of the Board of Directors here at Heartland Center The Reverend Teresa Ingle is a minister member of The Presbytery of Northern Kansas whose members, along with the members of Heartland Presbytery, have had the privilege of enjoying this place we call Heartland Center, a marvelous gift from God, for many decades. Read more.


Class of 2017

  • David Christianson
  • Bill Eckhardt
  • Rich Nolf
  • Marcy Porter
  • Sue Ann Seel
  • Rev. Tim Soule
  • Tim Suarez
  • Jim Wann

Class of 2018

  • Mike Kruse
  • Rev. Mark Moon
  • Laura Ozenberger
  • Rev. William Parrott
  • Rev. John Swisher

Class of 2019

  • Cheryl Couch-Thomas
  • Rev. Teresa Ingle
  • Sarah Jordan
  • Rev. Liz Lindsey
  • Rev. Clare Lozano
  • Gary Oberlander
  • Larry Williams


  • Rev. Sally Wright